[WEBINAR GRATIS] Ejemplos prácticos de cómo usar IA en un CRM este 15 de septiembre…
[WEBINAR GRATIS] Ejemplos prácticos de cómo usar IA en un CRM este 15 de septiembre…
Blog

Clientify vs HubSpot: What You Actually Pay (September 2026)

Rafael Gandía
Clientify vs HubSpot: what you actually pay
Clientify and HubSpot pricing checked on 2 Sep 2026: 12-month cost with 1, 3 and 5 reps, and which plan WhatsApp actually lives in.

Table of contents

Clientify wrote this, so read it with that label on. That said: there are scenarios where HubSpot costs you less than we do, and they are in this article with the numbers in plain sight. HubSpot starts free for two users and its Starter plan is $7 per seat per month right now; Clientify is $39 a month for one user. Comparing those two numbers explains nothing. What explains the difference is which plan actually contains the feature you are switching CRMs for. WhatsApp, for example, is in neither HubSpot’s free plan nor Starter: it needs Professional.

Every price below was checked on 2 September 2026 on both companies’ official sites, in US dollars and with annual billing.

The useful comparison isn’t features, it’s plans

Feature checklists don’t help you decide. Both tools do contacts, deals, email, forms and reporting, and both put a green tick next to all of them. What those tables never tell you is which plan each tick belongs to.

That’s where the two companies look least alike:

  • Four tiers, priced per seat. Free, Starter, Professional and Enterprise. You move up a tier because you need one specific feature, and when you move up you pay that tier for every seat on the team.
  • One plan, priced per user. There is no tier to move up to. The feature list is the same with one user as with fifteen; what grows is the number of people and, if you need it, the number of marketing contacts.

Neither model is better in the abstract. HubSpot’s is cheaper to start with and more expensive the moment you need something from the floor above. Ours is more expensive to start with and has no floor above. This whole article is about where those two lines cross for your case.

What HubSpot costs in September 2026

HubSpot publishes its prices per seat per month with annual billing. Starter has an active promotion: the site shows the list price struck through and the discounted one underneath, tagged “Limited-time offer · 65% off”.

HubSpot plans on annual billing. Price per seat per month, excluding tax. Read on hubspot.com/pricing on 2 September 2026, with the Marketing use case, 3 seats, 2,000 contacts and the currency set to USD. The Free plan allows up to 2 users. Starter and Professional show a limited-time offer; Enterprise is published as a starting price, with no discount.
Plan List price Price today AI credits Records
Free $0 $0 not stated not stated
Starter $20 $7 5,000 25,000
Professional from $60 $54 10,000 250,000
Enterprise from $90 no offer 15,000 5,000,000

About that $7. HubSpot shows it tagged Limited-time offer · 65% off against a $20 list price. The page doesn’t say how long the offer runs, so we can’t tell you whether it’s the first year or until a set date. The prudent move is to budget at $20 and treat the discount as a bonus while it lasts.

At the $20 list price, five Starter seats are $100 a month: $1,200 a year. The same five users on Clientify, $1,188.

Two things worth being clear about before we go on:

Per seat, not per company. HubSpot publishes its plans labelled “/mo/seat”, so a team’s cost is that figure multiplied by the number of people: five reps on Starter is $35 a month at the promotional price. The maths in this article uses that straight multiplication. If HubSpot applies volume discounts at contract time, it doesn’t publish them on the pricing page.

Credits and records. HubSpot includes credits for AI features (5,000 on Starter, 10,000 on Professional) and a cap on CRM records. Its pricing table carries a footnote about usage limits applying to some automation and AI features. It’s worth reading before you build processes on top of them.

What Clientify costs

We don’t have tiers, so the table is shorter. The price depends on how many people are going into the platform and whether you pay for the year up front or month to month.

Clientify price by number of users, excluding tax. Read from the calculator on clientify.com/en/prices on 2 September 2026 with the currency set to USD, on the 1,000 marketing contacts included as standard.
Users Annual billing Total per year Monthly billing Total over 12 months
1 $39/mo $468 $65/mo $780
2 $54/mo $648 $90/mo $1,080
3 $69/mo $828 $115/mo $1,380
4 $84/mo $1,008 $140/mo $1,680
5 $99/mo $1,188 $165/mo $1,980

Each additional user adds $15 a month on annual billing and $25 on monthly. Prices exclude tax, which applies depending on country.

The single plan includes, with no tier to climb: CRM with automations, WhatsApp Business and a multi-agent inbox, e-signature, forms, landing pages, chatbots, quotes, 1,000 marketing contacts — sales contacts are unlimited — and 15,000+ integrations. The trial is 7 days, no card. Full breakdown on our pricing page.

Four scenarios: what you actually pay over 12 months

This is where the comparison stops being abstract. Four common situations, with the arithmetic done on the two tables above.

Cost over 12 months on annual billing, excluding tax. Arithmetic on the published prices in the two tables above. For HubSpot we use the current promotional price, with the same calculation at list price in brackets; the WhatsApp rows use the cheapest Professional price published on the pricing page.
Scenario HubSpot Clientify Cheaper
1 rep · pipeline and email only Starter, 1 seat
$84 ($240 at list)
$468 HubSpot
5 reps · pipeline and email only Starter, 5 seats
$420 ($1,200 at list)
$1,188 HubSpot
3 reps · with WhatsApp Professional, 3 seats
$1,944
$828 Clientify
5 reps · with WhatsApp Professional, 5 seats
$3,240
$1,188 Clientify

Read it without a filter: in the first two scenarios HubSpot is cheaper than we are, and by a wide margin. One rep who just needs somewhere to keep a pipeline pays $84 a year on HubSpot and $468 on Clientify. Five reps in the same situation, $420 against $1,188. If that’s your situation, the honest recommendation is HubSpot.

The bottom two scenarios change on a single variable: WhatsApp. The moment it enters, HubSpot goes from $35 a month to $270, because getting it means moving five whole seats up to Professional. And there Clientify costs a little over a third.

Where the step is: WhatsApp, automation and forecasting

This is the section that explains everything above. Three features most people assume are standard, and that on HubSpot live two floors above the entry plan.

WhatsApp. HubSpot’s own product FAQ puts it plainly: “To use this feature, you need Professional or Enterprise versions of Marketing Hub or Service Hub, as well as a WhatsApp business account and phone number.” It is not in the free plan and not in Starter. The cheapest Professional seat on HubSpot’s pricing page is $54 per seat per month with the current offer, and you pay it for every person on the team who’s going to use it. On Clientify, WhatsApp Business and the multi-agent inbox are in the plan you already have.

Marketing automation. HubSpot’s Marketing Starter includes ads management, email, live chat and the Breeze assistant. Omnichannel automation appears on the Professional card, not the Starter one. Same story: the feature exists, just not in the plan you came in through.

Sales forecasting and call recording. Both sit among the Sales Professional features, alongside the sales workspace and playbooks. They are not in Starter.

This isn’t a HubSpot trick: it’s a perfectly legitimate and very common software business model. But it’s worth knowing before you sign, because the price you enter at is almost never the price you stay at.

When HubSpot is the better choice for you

Four cases where you shouldn’t pick us.

  1. No budget and a team of one or two. HubSpot’s free plan for two users has no equal, and we have nothing free to offer you. If today’s problem is “I have nowhere to keep my contacts”, that plan solves it this afternoon and without a card.
  2. You only need a pipeline — no marketing, no WhatsApp. Starter at $7 a seat is $35 a month for five reps: less than half what we cost. It does the job. If you need more in a year’s time, you can worry about it then, and that’s what the rest of this article is for.
  3. A large team, people to integrate with, and the budget to do it. If you have forty reps, two developers and an agency on retainer, HubSpot’s ecosystem and partner network are in a different league, and that conversation isn’t ours. We’re built for the tier below.
  4. Your team needs support in English. Our own pricing page says it: Clientify’s support is 100% in Spanish. The product is built around how companies sell in Spain and Latin America. If your sales team doesn’t work in Spanish, that’s a real weekly cost and HubSpot’s support footprint is far larger.

When Clientify is the better choice

The profile is fairly specific: a small business of two to fifteen reps that sells over WhatsApp and needs marketing and sales in the same tool.

If you sell over WhatsApp, the maths decides itself: it’s the feature that on HubSpot forces the whole team up to Professional, and on Clientify comes as standard. If on top of that you send email campaigns, publish landing pages, sign quotes and want all of it on the same contact record as the WhatsApp conversation, the single plan stops being a limitation and becomes the reason.

Clientify in one line

One plan at $39 a month for one user, plus $15 for each additional user, with WhatsApp Business, a multi-agent inbox, automations, e-signature, landing pages and quotes inside it. There is no tier to move up to when you need the next feature.

That makes us more expensive than HubSpot to start with, and considerably cheaper the moment WhatsApp enters the equation. That’s the trade-off, stated plainly.

What to check before you decide: count how many people will genuinely log into the tool, mark which features you’ll use in the first quarter, and look up each one in the plan it actually lives in. With those two numbers the comparison makes itself, with us or without us. Prices are at clientify.com/en/prices.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Clientify or HubSpot?

It depends what you need. For a single rep with a pipeline and email, HubSpot Starter is $84 a year against Clientify’s $468. The moment you need WhatsApp, HubSpot requires Professional: three seats are $1,944 a year against $828 on Clientify. Prices checked September 2026.

Does HubSpot include WhatsApp?

Yes, but not on every plan. HubSpot’s product FAQ states you need “Professional or Enterprise versions of Marketing Hub or Service Hub”, plus a WhatsApp business account and phone number. It is not in the free plan or in Starter. The cheapest Professional seat listed is $54 per month on annual billing.

How much does Clientify cost per month?

Clientify has a single plan: $39 a month for one user on annual billing, plus $15 for each additional user. Five users are $99 a month, $1,188 a year. Paying month to month it’s $65 with one user. All prices exclude tax, checked on 2 September 2026.

Is HubSpot’s $7 price permanent?

There’s no indication that it is. HubSpot shows it tagged “Limited-time offer · 65% off” against a $20 list price per seat per month, and its site doesn’t publish an end date. The sensible thing when budgeting is to plan for the $20.

What’s the difference between paying per seat and paying per user?

On HubSpot the plan price is multiplied by every seat, so moving up a tier to get one feature makes the whole team more expensive at once. On Clientify there is only one plan, and adding someone costs $15 a month without changing the list of available features.

Can I try Clientify before paying?

Yes. The trial runs 7 days, asks for no credit card and gives access to the full plan, including WhatsApp Business and the automations. HubSpot, for its part, offers a permanently free plan for up to two users, which is a different way of trying it without paying.

Is Clientify’s support available in English?

Our pricing page states that support is 100% in Spanish, and the product is built around how companies sell in Spain and Latin America. If your team works only in English, that’s a genuine consideration and one of the reasons HubSpot may suit you better.

How to decide without going round in circles

Answer one question: are you going to use WhatsApp with your customers from inside the CRM?

If the answer is no, and you only need a pipeline and email, HubSpot Starter is cheaper than we are for as long as the offer lasts and it does the job. If the answer is yes, the price comparison changes scale, and it’s worth checking with your own numbers instead of taking ours on faith.

If you want the product-by-product detail, it’s in our full Clientify vs HubSpot comparison. And if what you’re after is a wider list, we’ve written about the best HubSpot alternatives available today.

Check it against your own numbers

7-day trial on the full plan. No card, no commitment.
Start the free trial

Related Articles

Migrate to Clientify without losing your history - CRM migration guide by Juan Pablo Seijo

Migrate to Clientify from another CRM without losing data

How to migrate to Clientify from HubSpot, Pipedrive or Zoho: what the file import covers, the order to follow and how to prepare the file.
5 mins
Cover of the article Alternatives to monday CRM, with six options and euro prices checked in September 2026

Alternatives to monday CRM: 6 options (September 2026)

Six alternatives to monday CRM with the rate read on each vendor's own site on 2 September 2026 and the real 12-month cost for five people.
5 mins
The 8 best real estate CRMs in Spain — prices checked in August 2026

The 8 best real estate CRMs in Spain (August 2026)

Eight real estate CRMs sold in Spain, with prices read on each vendor's own site on 24 August 2026. And the one we could not check.
5 mins

CRM Software for Your Business

Turn your company into a high-performing business with an all-in-one Communication, Sales, and Marketing platform powered by AI.

COMMUNICATION

Centralize all your channels in one place with a multi-user inbox. Deliver fast, coordinated support and access the full contact history at any time.

SALES

Manage sales opportunities in a structured way. Ensure proper follow-up and control at every stage of the pipeline to increase conversion rates.

MARKETING

Automate and personalize your campaigns to attract, nurture, and convert leads more effectively. Track your actions in real time and continuously improve results.

AI AGENTS

Respond, assist, and automate tasks in real time. Reduce operational workload and make your team’s work faster, smarter, and more efficient.

Webinar on automating 0 to 100 sales in 30 days